Home > Uncategorized > Welcome to Medicinesux

Welcome to Medicinesux

Welcome to Medicinesux and my very first posting!  In this blog, I will shed my true thoughts and opinions regarding the medical profession.  Just be forewarned- what you will find here will be raw, blunt, and provoking.  It is meant to be eye opening and exposing what medicine really is as seen through the eyes of ONE resident.

If you are looking for the latest clinical studies on whether CT or V/Q scanning should be the initial imaging choice to rule out PE, I can assure you that you will not find it here (If you really must know then click here http://jama.ama-assn.org/cgi/content/full/298/23/2743.)  If you are looking for the inside secrets of getting into a top medical school, you won’t find much help here either.  If anything I will try to talk you out of it.  However, if you were chewed out by an attending today for not knowing every damn positive culture result and sensitivity going back 2 months on your patient, Septic Suzy, or passed out after holding the retractors for seven hours straight in the OR this just may be the blog for you.   In order to keep this blog as real as possible and to protect my anonymity, all I will say for now is that I am Resident X at Program Y in Specialty Z.  Welcome to my world of medicine- or should I say, welcome to the Jungle!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

