Home > Uncategorized > Doctor Nurse (NOCTOR) Shopping at Costco

Doctor Nurse (NOCTOR) Shopping at Costco

"Oh no she didn't!"

 Just when you think you have seen it all folks.   Mad props to “DREDAY” over on the SDN forums for capturing this pic at a recent trip to the local Costco (who verified that this was indeed a doctor nurse from the labeling on the white coat).   They say a picture says a thousand words.  I think it says a million.  Still wondering why I finally had enough?  The bastardization of American healthcare marches on.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. DaleyCenter
    December 1, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    Ha! All she’s missing are the bloody surgical scrubs… I wonder how many strains of MRSA/VRE/ESBL or other homegrown mdrb’s she’s seeding all over the Costco. No doubt an ID APN…

  2. thump!
    December 8, 2010 at 11:03 am

    I don’t understand what I’m looking at.

  3. solemnfox
    December 8, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    The rags of a portly and pompous RN, pretending to be a doctor, while spending a pay-cheque many times the size of any residents on yet another meaningless piece of commercial crap at the local hive of blind consumption.

  4. csdx
    January 26, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    I… don’t get it? They’re so overpaid that they’re shopping at Costco? Costco doesn’t really associate with high end lavish lifestyles to me. The only way I’m going to make sense of it is just to assume you’d hate them regardless of where they shopped.

  5. mrtrashcan
    March 21, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    I agree with thump. I don’t understand this at all, or the caption. Someone in a lab coat shopping at Costco. Bizarre, yes–I don’t know why a health professional would wear a lab coat outside the office. But beyond that, what’s the big deal?

  6. June 11, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    I bookmarked this site for the useful information.

  7. guest
    June 12, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    Its a hilarious faux pas to wear one’s white coat outside of office or hospital- usually done by over zealous medical students and apparently this dnp. It would be funnier if she had a steth around her neck too, doing the grocery shopping.

    “oh excuse me… I must have forgotten to take my DOCTOR coat off because I”m so tired from being a DOCTOR. I’m a very IMPORTANT DOCTOR at a VERY IMPORTANT HOSPITAL. Did you hear what I said? DOCTOR.

  8. Anonymous
    July 6, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    It could be worse. I’ve seen OR nurses sitting out on the hospital lawn In their scrubs. To smoke no less.

  9. Tom
    December 19, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    Hahahaha that’s so embarrassing 🙂

  10. May 20, 2012 at 3:12 am

    I guess I don’t get it. I see “scrub wearing” MDs at the grocery store all the time. The other people in the background are wearing coats. Maybe she just wore the lab coat b/c she is cold? I have no idea. Granted, I don’t wear my lab coat when I’m outside of the office, but I have been known to wear it to and from work…if I’m cold.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

