Home > Uncategorized > Goodbye Medicine

Goodbye Medicine

“I find I’m so excited I can barely sit still, or hold a thought in my head. I think it’s the excitement only a free man can feel. A free man at the start of a long journey who’s conclusion is uncertain. I hope I can make it across the border. I hope to see my friend, and shake his hand. I hope the Pacific is as blue as it has been in my dreams. I hope.”
 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YInN9mc9vXA

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Robert Muir
    October 17, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    Congrats! Does this mean that you’ve finished your residency or that you just quit? What’s next on your plate?

  2. Anonymous
    October 19, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    Care to elaborate?

  3. Anonymous
    October 22, 2010 at 3:05 am

    Yes please. Let us know what you’ve decided to do and how you’ve gone about it. For the multitudes out there who are contemplating similar ventures.

  4. Anonymous
    October 24, 2010 at 12:03 am

    I’ve been following your blog for awhile. How could you leave us hanging like that. the suspense, the suspense! lol 🙂

  5. Anonymous
    October 25, 2010 at 5:19 am

    Dude, wtf!? Details! Let us at least live freedom through your new endeavors.

  6. Jedi
    October 30, 2010 at 1:28 am

    Just chill. All of us may have different views and interests in life that may lead to other worthwhile pursuits just as fulfilling. It’s really about finding the courage to break free from anything or anyone that binds us to a life full of false positives, unhappiness, and regret. It’s never too late. Congrats, bro!

  7. October 30, 2010 at 6:04 am

    Good luck.

  8. hi
    November 13, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    What did you decide to do?

  9. April 6, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    just watched shawshank redemption a few days ago. and when i watched it, i was relating that moment of freedom, the pacific, the boat to my own struggle and desire to quit. so funny to see it on here.

  10. done
    May 14, 2011 at 1:36 am

    well, i am about to finish intern year and i’ve decided to “retire” too

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

